(602) 530-6900  |  Locations

Golf tourney supports HOV’s mission

The 2019 Pro-Am Golf Tournament, presented by Cigna Healthcare of Arizona, pushed the 21-year total raised for Hospice of the Valley to nearly $852,000. Proceeds from the April 18 event, held at Grayhawk Golf Club’s Raptor Course in Scottsdale, benefit not-for-profit Hospice of the Valley’s patients and families.

We’d like to express our heartfelt thanks to tournament Chairman Jay Hoselton for his commitment and dedication to Hospice of the Valley.

The tournament began with a shotgun start and ended with an exciting pro playoff, awards ceremony and reception. This year, 25 foursomes and 25 pros from the Southwest Section of the PGA competed.

The first-place amateur foursome was: Sumil Menon, Debashis Chowdhury, Lanny Lahr and Mike Laven. Pro Matt VanCleave took first place in a playoff finish against pro Ben Weir.

Thank you to our sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor
Cigna Healthcare of Arizona

Corporate Sponsor
Apria Healthcare

Hole Sponsors
Alliance Lumber, Truss, EWP & Hardware
Imagine Technology Group/SHARP
Ricki Dee, John and Sarah Jennings
Lockton Companies
Tim & Amy Louis, in memory of Dr. Tim Louis
Medline Industries Inc.
Risas Dental and Braces
StateServe Hospicelink
TB Consulting LLC

Pro-Am Golf Tournament benefits Hospice of the Valley

We hope you enjoy this recap of our 2019 Pro-Am Golf Tournament, presented by Cigna Healthcare of Arizona, at beautiful Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale.


First Place Amateur Foursome – Crescent Capital Group

From left: Jay Hoselton, Pro-Am Golf Tournament chairman; Lanny Lahr, HOV board member;  Debashis Chowdhury; Debbie Shumway, HOV executive director; Sumil Menon; and Mike Laven. Lanny, Debashis, Sumil and Mike make up the winning amateur foursome.

As always, golf amateurs and pros displayed outstanding sportsmanship while raising money for not-for-profit Hospice of the Valley’s programs and services.

Willis Towers Watson team

Pro Mike Hopper

Cigna Foursome and Pro Brian Morfeld

Jerry Smith

From left: Delmonte Edwards, Mike Dean, Rodger Wells, Pro Ken Carpenter and Floyd Henderson.

Risas Foursome and Pro Kiernan Mattson